NEW MUSIC ALERT: SNOOP DOGG- TRANSITION

 

Uncle Snoop is still doing his thing man! On “Transition,” Snoop links up with the talented Jahlil Beatz, which is pretty crazy to me because I could never picture this duo. But off of one listen I think I understand the purpose of this song. Snoop delivers a dope verse discussing transitions and making changes in life and then talks for majority of the track. Based off that, I think the goal was to highlight Jahlil Beatz production on here which is awesome by Uncle Snoop because he definitely could have kept spitting on this beat sounded extra comfortable with. I didn’t know Jahlil could do flex with that “Old School Sound” but i love it. Great work by both guys. 

Rating: 4/5

Leave a Reply

